Parents/Community » Safety and Security Meeting Information

Safety and Security Meeting Information

Shiner ISD Safety and Security Meetings are open to the public.

Safety and Security Committee

School Year - 2023-2024


Shiner ISD Superintendent Alex Remschel

Shiner ISD ES Principal Dr. Michelle Turek

Shiner ISD JH/HS Principal Chris Wegener

Lavaca County OEM Greg Murrile

TX Dept. of Emerg. Mgmt. Egon Barthels

Shiner Police Chief Chief Kevin Kelso

Shiner Fire Chief Chief Billy Petru

Lavaca EMS Director Michael Furrh

Lavaca EMS Asst. Director Tim Decker

Shiner ISD Board President Dr. Dan Stafford

Shiner ISD Board Member Bucky Boehm

Shiner Emergency Management James Pustka

Shiner ISD Teacher John Thurmond

Parent Brandon Siegel